COOK-OUT

I’ve driven by Cook-Out place many times and it’s always packed.  Every time.  The parking lot is a zoo and the managers step out from the greasy kitchen to direct traffic to hungry patrons.

We didn’t have a Cook-Out in Houston (or Texas for that matter).  But here in Richmond, there is one.  I know it is a local chain.  So I did my research. From Wikipedia:

Cook Out is a fast food privately owned restaurant chain in North Carolina, Tennessee, South Carolina, and Richmond, Virginia. Founded in Greensboro, the chain has since expanded throughout the state and now has drive-thru restaurants in over twenty cities. Most locations consist of a double drive-thru and outdoor seating

This place is great.  I met up with some people tonight to grab a shake and talk.  I ordered a strawberry milkshake and fries.  I couldn’t go wrong.

The milkshake was one of the best I have ever had.  It was creamy and had real strawberry chunks in it.  The fries were perfect, I ordered them with Cajun seasoning (per request).

Short and simple, it was the bomb.com … is that phrase still lame?

Check this place out, I hope most Richmonders have (especially during those post-drinking moments) but for those who haven’t … go!

Cook Out on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

